影响

项目案例研究

南卡罗来纳电力团队支持南卡罗来纳州的 20 个电力合作社,是南卡罗来纳州经济发展的重要合作伙伴。通常,在整个选址过程中,随着选址决策的进展,项目会遇到挑战。电力合作社和南卡罗来纳州电力团队不断提出创新解决方案,这些解决方案在应对这些挑战和帮助公司选择南卡罗来纳州方面发挥着关键作用。下面的案例研究是许多具体示例中的几个,其中项目面临着迫切的需求,电力合作社已经找到了一种解决方案来帮助三星和沃尔沃等位于南卡罗来纳州的公司。

在大流行病蔓延期间照顾合作社成员

背景:南卡罗来纳电力团队是南卡罗来纳州除商务部外唯一的全州经济发展实体。我们的业务保留和扩展计划加强了合作努力,以照顾工业/商业成员,主要是通过一个现已超过 30 年的行业访问计划。由于这种系统的、持续的努力,权力 […]

三星位于南卡罗来纳州纽伯里县

背景:2017 年,三星开始寻找现有 500,000 平方英尺的建筑,为北美市场生产洗衣机。除了大楼外,该公司还将投资 $3.5 亿,并在两个增长阶段雇佣近 1000 名南卡罗来纳州人。挑战:南卡罗来纳州只有一栋建筑 […]

沃尔沃位于南卡罗来纳州伯克利县

背景:2014 年,沃尔沃及其母公司吉利进行了一次搜索,以确定其首个国内生产设施的所在地。该项目将耗资 $5 亿新资本投资,并在该设施雇用约 1,000 名员工。该公司将搜索范围缩小到查尔斯顿以外的网站和 [...]

让我们连接。

在下面注册我们的电子邮件。

此字段用于验证目的,应保持不变。
zh_CNChinese

Impact

Project Case Studies

The South Carolina Power Team, in support of the 20 electric cooperatives of South Carolina, is an essential partner for economic development in South Carolina. Often, throughout the site selection process, projects encounter challenges as the location decision progresses. The electric cooperatives and the South Carolina Power Team have consistently come to the table with innovative solutions that play a critical role in combatting these challenges and assist companies in choosing South Carolina. The Case Studies below are a few of the many specific examples where projects have faced a critical need and the electric cooperatives have found a solution to assist in companies such as Samsung and Volvo locating in South Carolina.

Caring for co-op members while a pandemic is on the rise

Background:  The South Carolina Power Team is the only statewide economic development entity in South Carolina other than its Department of Commerce. Our business retention and expansion program augments cooperative efforts to care for industrial/commercial members, primarily via an industry visitation program now over 30 years old. Because of this systematic, sustained effort, the Power […]

Samsung locates in Newberry County, South Carolina

Background:  In 2017, Samsung began a search process for an existing 500,000 square foot building to produce washing machines for the North American Market.  In addition to the building, the company would invest $350 million and employ nearly 1000 South Carolinians over two phases of growth. Challenge:  South Carolina only had one building in the […]

Volvo locates in Berkeley County, South Carolina

Background:  In 2014, Volvo and their parent company, Geely, conducted a search to identify the home for their first domestic production facility.  The project would cost $500 million in new capital investment and employ approximately 1,000 people at the facility.  The company narrowed their search to a site outside of Charleston and a site outside […]

Let's Connect.

Sign up below for our emails.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
en_USEnglish