Wer wir sind

Kuratorium

Das South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees besteht sowohl aus CEOs von Elektrogenossenschaften als auch aus Treuhändern, die einzelne Genossenschaften vertreten.

Robert „Bob“ Paulling

Vorstandsvorsitzender des South Carolina Power Teams
President und Chief Executive Officer
Mid-Carolina Electric Cooperative, Inc.


Bob ist Präsident und CEO von Mid-Carolina Electric Cooperative, Inc. mit Sitz in Lexington, South Carolina.

Er wuchs in St. Matthews, SC, auf und besuchte die Clemson University, wo er einen BS in Elektrotechnik erhielt. Während seiner Zeit bei Clemson war er ein Studentensportler, der sowohl Football als auch Baseball spielte. Er war Mitglied der Fußballnationalmannschaft von 1981.

Bob ist seit 39 Jahren mit seiner Frau Dale verheiratet und hat eine Tochter, Brittany, einen Schwiegersohn, Jason, und zwei Enkel, Jake und Brody. Bob hat die letzten 16 Jahre als CEO verbracht und ist derzeit Vorstandsmitglied der folgenden Organisationen: Central Electric Power Cooperative, Inc., Cooperative Electric Energy Utility Supply, Line Equipment Sales und die Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina.

Er war maßgeblich an der Gründung der CarolinaConnect Cooperative im Jahr 2016 beteiligt, um den Mitgliedern von MCEC und anderen Genossenschaften in ganz SC Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internetdienste bereitzustellen

James L. Rowe

James „Jimmy“ Rowe

South Carolina Stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender des Power-Teams
Treuhänder, Palmetto Electric Cooperative, Inc.


James L. Rowe (Jimmy), ein 46-jähriger Bewohner von Hilton Head Island, ist mit Phyllis Jessen verheiratet. Sie haben zwei Töchter, die auf der Insel aufgewachsen sind, und haben jetzt sechs Enkelkinder, die auf Hilton Head und in Bluffton leben.

Jimmy ist derzeit Senior Partner bei Kinghorn Insurance Agency, LLC und Präsident von Rowe Farms, LLC. Er war 12 Jahre lang ein ehemaliger Direktor von First Financial Holdings, Inc., dba First Federal Bank. Er ist außerdem Direktor der Palmetto Electric Cooperative, Direktor der Central Electric Power Cooperative, Inc., Commissioner des Broad Creek Public Service District und Vorstandsmitglied der South Carolina Wind and Hail Association. Außerdem ist er derzeit geschäftsführender Gesellschafter des Tier II Real Estate Investment Trust, Partner bei Sea Shack LLC und MC&F Properties. Er war ehemaliger Präsident des VanLandingham Rotary Club und diente als Direktor der Hilton Head/Bluffton Chamber of Commerce und Lutheran Homes of South Carolina.

Er war in verschiedenen Räten von Versicherungsgesellschaften/-agenturen tätig und wurde 1984 mit dem Young Agent of the Year Award und 2001 mit dem Hayne P. Glover Agent of the Year Award ausgezeichnet, der von den Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of South Carolina verliehen wurde. Zuvor hatte er zwei dreijährige Amtszeiten als Direktor für unabhängige Versicherungsagenten und -makler in South Carolina inne.

Er ist Gründungsmitglied der Christ Lutheran Church auf Hilton Head Island, SC, und war im Vorstand der Hilton Head Christian Academy als Schatzmeister der Akademie tätig. Er wurde kürzlich in das South Carolina Power Team des Palmetto Economic Development Board berufen.

Keith Avery

Keith Avery

South Carolina Vorstandssekretär des Power-Teams
President und Chief Executive Officer
Newberry Electric Genossenschaft, Inc.


Keith Avery ist Präsident und CEO der Newberry Electric Cooperative.

Keith dient der lokalen Gemeinschaft in vielen Funktionen und ist Mitglied des Rotary Club of Newberry Board, des Vision Committee of Newberry, als Vorsitzender des Diakonats und als ehemaliger Vorsitzender der Handelskammer von Newberry County.

Keith ist außerdem Vorstandsmitglied der Electric Cooperatives of SC und der Central Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.

Er ist derzeit auch im Vorstand von Carolina Connect, einem Internetanbieter für die Midlands von South Carolina.

Er war maßgeblich an der Landung erheblicher wirtschaftlicher Entwicklungsabkommen beteiligt, um Samsung Electronics und MM Technics zu vergrößern, um nur einige zu nennen, sowie an mehreren Expansionen im Gebiet der Newberry Electric Cooperative.

Keith und seine Frau Merri wohnen in Prosperity. Sie haben drei Töchter und drei Enkelkinder.

Paul Basha

Paul Bascha

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
President und Chief Executive Officer
York Electric Genossenschaft, Inc.


Paul Basha ist President und CEO von York Electric Cooperative, Inc. Er ist verantwortlich für das Management und die Leitung des Gesamtbetriebs der Hauptabteilungen der Genossenschaft in Übereinstimmung mit den vom Board of Directors festgelegten Richtlinien.

Paul begann 1989 bei der York Electric Cooperative zu arbeiten und wurde 2003 Präsident und CEO. Er war Vorstandsmitglied der folgenden Organisationen: Fort Mill Economic Development Council, York County Regional Chamber of Commerce Board, York County Economic Development Board ( Vorsitzender), The Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina Board – Loss Control and Training Committee (Vorsitzender), Cooperative Electric Energy Utility Supply Board, New Horizon Electric Cooperative Board (Sekretär).

Paul besuchte die Clemson University, wo er seinen BS in Elektrotechnik erwarb. Er lebt seit 30 Jahren in York County und lebt derzeit mit seiner Frau Sarah in Rock Hill.

Paul dient in verschiedenen Gemeindegruppen wie Rotary International, York County Growth Partners und Diensten, die sich um die weniger Glücklichen kümmern. Als Ältester in einer Ortsgemeinde engagiert er sich aktiv in verschiedenen Diensten. In seiner Freizeit geht Paul gerne Angeln, Golf und alles, was mit seiner Frau und seinen drei Kindern zu tun hat.

Jamie Bunton

Jamie Bunton

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
Sekretär
Vorstand der Coastal Electric Genossenschaft


Jamie Bunton ist Vizepräsident bei der Bank of the Lowcountry und dort seit 2007 tätig. 2013 wurde Jamie in das Board of Trustees der Coastal Electric Cooperative gewählt, wo er mehrere Positionen bekleidete, z. B. als Board Treasurer, und derzeit als Sekretär tätig ist .

Jamie ist Absolvent der Citadel und hat einen Master-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der University of Phoenix.

Jamie stammt aus Walterboro. Er und seine Frau Jennifer sind seit 22 Jahren verheiratet und haben zwei Kinder. In seiner Freizeit jagt Jamie gerne Hirsche und Truthähne und schaut Clemson gerne Fußball.

David Felkel

David E. Felkel

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
President und Chief Executive Officer
Edisto Electric Genossenschaft, Inc.


David E. Felkel ist Präsident und CEO der Edisto Electric Cooperative mit Sitz in Bamberg, South Carolina.

Er war einer von fünf CEOs, die bei der Gründung von Touchstone Energy im Jahr 1999 in South Carolina führend waren. Die fünf Genossenschaften schlossen sich sofort an und ermutigten andere Genossenschaften im Bundesstaat, ebenfalls beizutreten. 23 von 24 Genossenschaftsorganisationen im Bundesstaat schlossen sich schließlich an.

Mit über 39 Jahren Erfahrung in der Branche versteht David die Herausforderungen, mit denen Genossenschaften konfrontiert sind, die eher ländliche, weit verbreitete Versorgungsgebiete bedienen. Als Linienrichter, Kreditorenbuchhalter, Büroleiter und Geschäftsführer seit 1997 hat er sich in allen Bereichen des Elektro-Genossenschaftsgeschäfts bestens auskennt.

Er hat als Treuhänder in zahlreichen Genossenschaftsvorständen gedient und war Vorsitzender der Vorstände des landesweiten Verbandes, der Materialversorgungsgenossenschaft der Genossenschaften und der landesweiten Angestelltenkreditgenossenschaft. Derzeit ist er Vorstandsmitglied und Vorsitzender von Unterausschüssen der National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation. Er war Vorstandsvorsitzender mehrerer Gemeinschaftsorganisationen, darunter das Trident Workforce Investment Board und die Dorchester Academy, und Vorstandsmitglied der Charleston Regional Development Alliance und der Dorchester County Development Corp. Er wurde vom Gouverneur von 2003 und 2014 zum SC-Botschafter für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung ernannt South Carolina.

David besuchte die Charleston Southern University. Er und seine Familie sind Mitglieder der Indian Field United Methodist Church in St. George, SC

Eugene Harriott

Eugen Harriott jr.

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
Vizepräsident
Horry Electric Genossenschaftsvorstand


Eugene Harriott, Jr. ist seit über 27 Jahren Mitglied des Kuratoriums der Horry Electric Cooperative und derzeit Vizepräsident.

Eugene ist ein Vietnam-Veteran und diente drei Jahre in der US-Armee als Reparaturmann für Flugzeughydraulik. Er ist Einwohner der Burgess-Gemeinde, Mitglied der New Bethel Baptist Church und ein eingetragener Friseur.

Er hat drei Kinder, zwei Enkel und ein Urenkel.

Robert Hochstetler

Robert C. Hochstetler

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
South Carolina Power Team Vorstand von Amts wegen
President und Chief Executive Officer
Central Electric Power Genossenschaft, Inc.


Robert C. Hochstetler ist Präsident und CEO der Central Electric Power Cooperative mit Sitz in Columbia, South Carolina.

Bevor er zur Central Electric Power Cooperative kam, arbeitete Robert 23 Jahre im Energiebereich und sammelte wertvolle Erfahrungen als Vice President of Power Production für Hoosier Energy, Vice President of Operations für Cinergy Solutions und wurde sogar gebeten, das Marktrisikoprogramm zu leiten bei DukeEnergy.

Robert is a registered Professional Engineer in South Carolina, New York and Indiana. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, an MBA from Indiana State University, a Master’s in Statistics from Rochester Institute of Technology, a Masters in Strategic Management from Indiana University’s Kelley School of Business, a Master’s in Public Policy from the Strom Thurmond School of Government at Clemson University and is currently enrolled in classes at Washington University studying law and legal issues.

Er und seine Frau Linda sind seit 25 Jahren verheiratet und leben mit ihrer Familie in Chapin, South Carolina.

Terry Stockente

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
President und Chief Executive Officer
Broad River Electric Genossenschaft, Inc.


Terry Mallard ist seit März 2016 Präsident und CEO der Broad River Electric Cooperative. Bevor er zur Broad River Electric Cooperative kam, war er regionaler Vizepräsident der National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation (CFC), wo er die leitenden Angestellten und Treuhänder unterstützte und schulte elektrische Genossenschaften in den Vereinigten Staaten.

Terry ist derzeit Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums der New Horizon Electric Cooperative und Mitglied des Kuratoriums der Central Electric Power Cooperative und Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina.

Terry schloss sein Studium an der Campbell University magna cum laude ab und hat einen Master of Arts in christlicher Erziehung des Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary.

Er und seine Frau Vickie haben drei Kinder und neun Enkelkinder.

Andy McKnight

Andy McKnight

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
Treuhänder, Santee Electric Cooperative, Inc.


Andy McKnight ist Mitglied des Kuratoriums der Santee Electric Cooperative mit Sitz in Kingstree, South Carolina.

Als erfahrener Gemeindevorsteher, Landwirt und Unternehmer sorgt er für Governance und Aufsicht bei der Planung, Leitung und Verwaltung der Genossenschaft, um Rechenschaftspflicht und Transparenz zu erreichen. Santee Electric versorgt fast 45.000 Kunden in den Grafschaften Clarendon, Florence, Georgetown und Williamsburg mit Strom.

Er absolvierte das Denmark Technical College in Dänemark, South Carolina, mit einem Zertifikat in Barbier. McKnight besuchte kürzlich das Williamsburg Technical College in Kingstree, South Carolina.

Er sitzt in verschiedenen bundesstaatlichen und regionalen Gremien und ist Mitglied des Vorstands der Central Electric Power Cooperative. Mcknight ist auch Mitglied der Bethel United Methodist Church in Kingstree, South Carolina. Er ist auch der Besitzer von McKnight's Service Station.

Maria Sheridan

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
Vorsitzender des Vorstandes der Black River Electric Genossenschaft


Mary Sheridan stammt aus Dalzell, SC. Sie ist Absolventin der University of South Carolina, wo sie einen Bachelor of Arts in Journalismus mit Schwerpunkt Werbung/Public Relations und einen Master of Education in Secondary Guidance/Counseling erwarb. Sie arbeitete über 30 Jahre im öffentlichen, privaten, sekundären und höheren Bildungswesen und verbrachte die letzten 17 Jahre als Koordinatorin für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit im Schulbezirk Sumter. Sie ging im Dezember 2017 in den Ruhestand.

Mary ist seit 2001 im Vorstand der Black River Electric Cooperative und derzeit als Vorsitzende tätig.

Zusätzlich zu ihrem Dienst bei Black River ist Mary in der örtlichen Gemeinde aktiv, wo sie Mitglied des Sumter Behavioral Health Board, des Tuomey Hospital Foundation Board, ehemalige Präsidentin und unterstützendes Mitglied der Sumter Junior Welfare League, ehemalige Vizepräsidentin der Iris ist Festival Commission, ehemalige Präsidentin und derzeitiges Mitglied von The Forum, einer Frauennetzwerkorganisation, und aktives Mitglied der Church of the Ascension in Hagood, SC.

Mary und ihr Mann Hunter sind seit 37 Jahren verheiratet und haben einen Sohn und zwei verwöhnte Hunde.

David Wasson

David Wasson jr.

South Carolina Vorstand des Power-Teams
President und Chief Executive Officer
Laurens Electric Genossenschaft, Inc.


David Wasson ist Präsident und CEO der Laurens Electric Cooperative in Laurens, South Carolina.

Er besuchte die Clemson University, wo er seinen Bachelor of Science in Elektrotechnik erhielt. Er graduierte 1967 und besuchte anschließend die University of South Carolina, wo er seinen MBA erwarb.

Er ist Mitglied verschiedener Vorstände, darunter der Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina, der New Horizon Electric Cooperative und des Central Electric Cooperative Board. Zuvor war er von 1989 bis 1999 im Vorstand von NRECA, von 2006 bis 2012 im Vorstand von NRUCFC und von 2005 bis 2008 im Vorstand von New Horizon tätig.

Lassen Sie uns verbinden.

Melden Sie sich unten für unsere E-Mails an.

*“ zeigt erforderliche Felder an

Dieses Feld dient Validierungszwecken und sollte unverändert bleiben.
de_DEGerman

Who We Are

Board of Trustees

The South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees is comprised of both electric cooperative CEOS and Trustees representing individual cooperatives.

Robert “Bob” Paulling

South Carolina Power Team Board Chairman
President and Chief Executive Officer
Mid-Carolina Electric Cooperative, Inc.


Bob is the President and CEO of Mid-Carolina Electric Cooperative, Inc. located in Lexington, South Carolina.

He grew up in St. Matthews, S.C. and attended Clemson University, where he received a BS in Electrical Engineering. During his time at Clemson, he was a student athlete playing both football and baseball. He was a member of the 1981 National Championship football team.

Bob has been married to his wife, Dale, for 39 years and has one daughter, Brittany, a son-in-law, Jason, and two grandsons, Jake and Brody. Bob has spent the last 16 years as CEO and currently serves as a board member of the following organizations: Central Electric Power Cooperative, Inc., Cooperative Electric Energy Utility Supply, Line Equipment Sales, and the Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina.

He was instrumental in founding CarolinaConnect Cooperative in 2016, to provide High Speed Internet service to the members of MCEC and other Cooperatives across S.C.

James L. Rowe

James “Jimmy” Rowe

South Carolina Power Team Board Vice Chairman
Trustee, Palmetto Electric Cooperative, Inc.


James L. Rowe (Jimmy), a 46 year resident of Hilton Head Island, is married to Phyllis Jessen. They have two daughters who were raised on the island and now have six grandchildren living on Hilton Head and in Bluffton.

Jimmy is currently a Senior Partner at Kinghorn Insurance Agency, LLC, and President of Rowe Farms, LLC. He was a former director of First Financial Holdings, Inc., dba First Federal Bank for 12 years. He is also a Director for Palmetto Electric Cooperative, Director for Central Electric Power Cooperative, Inc., a Commissioner for Broad Creek Public Service District, and serves on the Board of the South Carolina Wind and Hail Association. Also, he is currently the managing partner of Tier II Real Estate Investment Trust, partner in Sea Shack LLC and MC&F Properties. He was Past President of the VanLandingham Rotary Club and served as a director for the Hilton Head/Bluffton Chamber of Commerce and Lutheran Homes of South Carolina.

He has served on various insurance company/agency councils and was the recipient of the Young Agent of the Year Award in 1984 and the Hayne P. Glover Agent of the Year Award in 2001 presented by the Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of South Carolina. He previously served two three-year terms as a Director for Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of South Carolina.

He is a charter member of Christ Lutheran Church on Hilton Head Island, SC., and has served on the Board of the Hilton Head Christian Academy serving as Treasurer for the Academy. He has recently been appointed to the Palmetto Economic Development Board dba South Carolina Power Team.

Keith Avery

Keith Avery

South Carolina Power Team Board Secretary
President and Chief Executive Officer
Newberry Electric Cooperative, Inc.


Keith Avery is the President and CEO of Newberry Electric Cooperative.

Serving the local community in many capacities, Keith serves on the Rotary Club of Newberry Board, Vision Committee of Newberry, as Chairman of the Diaconate and as past Chairman of the Newberry County Chamber of Commerce.

Keith also serves on the Boards of the Electric Cooperatives of S.C., and the Central Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.

He also currently serves on the Board of Carolina Connect, an internet provider for the Midlands of South Carolina.

He has been instrumental in landing substantial economic development deals to increase Samsung Electronics and MM Technics to name a few, plus several expansions in the Newberry Electric Cooperative territory.

Keith and his wife, Merri, reside in Prosperity. They have three daughters and three grandchildren.

Paul Basha

Paul Basha

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
President and Chief Executive Officer
York Electric Cooperative, Inc.


Paul Basha is the President and CEO of York Electric Cooperative, Inc. He is responsible for managing and directing overall operations of the Cooperative’s major departments in conformity with the policies set by the Board of Directors.

Paul began working at York Electric Cooperative in 1989 and became the President and CEO in 2003. He has served as a board member of the following organizations: Fort Mill Economic Development Council, York County Regional Chamber of Commerce Board, York County Economic Development Board (Chairman), The Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina Board – Loss Control and Training Committee (Chairman), Cooperative Electric Energy Utility Supply Board, New Horizon Electric Cooperative Board (Secretary).

Paul attended Clemson University where he earned his BS in Electrical Engineering. He has lived in York County for 30 years and currently resides in Rock Hill with his wife, Sarah.

Paul serves in various community groups such as Rotary International, York County Growth Partners and ministries catering to the less fortunate. As an elder in a local church, he is actively involved in various ministries. In his spare time, Paul enjoys fishing, golf and anything that involves his wife and three kids.

Jamie Bunton

Jamie Bunton

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
Secretary
Coastal Electric Cooperative Board


Jamie Bunton is a Vice President with Bank of the Lowcountry and has been there since 2007. In 2013, Jamie was elected to the Coastal Electric Cooperative Board of Trustees, where he has served multiple positions such as board treasurer, and is currently serving as secretary.

Jamie is a graduate of the Citadel and earned a master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix.

Jamie is a Walterboro native. He and his wife Jennifer have been married for 22 years and have two children. In his free time, Jamie enjoys hunting deer and turkey, and he loves watching Clemson football.

David Felkel

David E. Felkel

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
President and Chief Executive Officer
Edisto Electric Cooperative, Inc.


David E. Felkel is the President and CEO of Edisto Electric Cooperative located in Bamberg South Carolina.

He was one of five CEOs who led the way in South Carolina when Touchstone Energy was formed in 1999. The five cooperatives joined immediately and encouraged other cooperatives in the state to join as well. Twenty-three of 24 cooperative organizations in the state eventually joined.

With over 39 years of experience in the industry, David understands the challenges faced by cooperatives that serve more rural, widely spread service areas. As a lineman, accounts payable clerk, office manager and CEO since 1997, he became well versed in every aspect of the electric cooperative business.

He has served as a Trustee on numerous cooperative boards and has been chairman of the boards of the state wide association, the co-ops’ materials supply cooperative and the state wide employees’ credit union. He currently serves as a board member and chairman of sub-committees of the National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation. He was chairman of the boards of several community organizations including Trident Workforce Investment Board and Dorchester Academy, and was board member of Charleston Regional Development Alliance and Dorchester County Development Corp. He was named S.C. Ambassador for Economic Development for 2003 and 2014 by the Governor of South Carolina.

David attended Charleston Southern University. He and his family are members of Indian Field United Methodist Church in St. George, S. C.

Eugene Harriott

Eugene Harriott, Jr.

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
Vice President
Horry Electric Cooperative Board


Eugene Harriott, Jr. has served on the Board of Trustees of Horry Electric Cooperative for over 27 years and currently serves as the Vice President.

Eugene is a Vietnam Veteran and served three years in the United States Army as an Aircraft Hydraulic Repairman. He is a resident of the Burgess community, a member of New Bethel Baptist Church, and a registered barber.

He has three children, two grandchildren and one great grandchild.

Robert Hochstetler

Robert C. Hochstetler

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
South Carolina Power Team Board Ex Officio
President and Chief Executive Officer
Central Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.


Robert C. Hochstetler is the President and CEO of Central Electric Power Cooperative located in Columbia, South Carolina.

Prior to joining the Central Electric Power Cooperative, Robert worked in the energy field for 23 years gaining valuable experience as the Vice President of Power Production for Hoosier Energy, Vice President of Operations for Cinergy Solutions and he was even asked to lead the Market Risk Program at Duke Energy.

Robert is a registered Professional Engineer in South Carolina, New York and Indiana. He hold a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, an MBA from Indiana State University, a Master’s in Statistics from Rochester Institute of Technology, a Masters in Strategic Management from Indiana University’s Kelley School of Business, a Master’s in Public Policy from the Strom Thurmond School of Government at Clemson University and is currently enrolled in classes at Washington University studying law and legal issues.

He and his wife, Linda, have been married 25 years and they reside in Chapin, SC with their family.

Terry Mallard

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
President and Chief Executive Officer
Broad River Electric Cooperative, Inc.


Terry Mallard has been President and CEO of Broad River Electric Cooperative since March 2016. Prior to joining Broad River Electric Cooperative he was a regional vice president for National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation (CFC) where he assisted and trained the senior staff and trustees of electric cooperatives across the United States.

Terry is currently chair of the board of trustees for New Horizon Electric Cooperative and member of the Central Electric Power Cooperative and Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina boards of trustees.

Terry graduated magna cum laude from Campbell University and holds a Master of Arts in Christian education from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary.

He and his wife Vickie have three children and nine grandchildren.

Andy McKnight

Andy McKnight

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
Trustee, Santee Electric Cooperative, Inc.


Andy McKnight is a member of the Santee Electric Cooperative Board of Trustees located in Kingstree, South Carolina.

As a veteran community leader, farmer and entrepreneur, he provides governance and oversight for planning, directing and managing the cooperative to achieve accountability and transparency. Santee Electric provides power to nearly 45,000 accounts in Clarendon, Florence, Georgetown and Williamsburg Counties.

He graduated from Denmark Technical College in Denmark, South Carolina with a certificate in barbering. McKnight more recently attended Williamsburg Technical College in Kingstree, South Carolina.

He serves on various state wide and area boards and is a member of the Central Electric Power Cooperative’s executive board. Mcknight is also a member of Bethel United Methodist Church of Kingstree, South Carolina. He is also the owner of McKnight’s Service Station.

Mary Sheridan

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
Chairperson, Black River Electric Cooperative Board


Mary Sheridan is a native of Dalzell, SC. She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina, where she earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Journalism with an emphasis on Advertising/Public Relations and a Master of Education in Secondary Guidance/Counseling. She worked over 30 years in public, private, secondary and higher education, and spent the last 17 years as the Public Information Coordinator for Sumter School District. She retired in December 2017.

Mary has served on the Black River Electric Cooperative Board since 2001 and currently serves as Chairperson.

In addition to her service at Black River, Mary is active in the local community, where she serves on the Sumter Behavioral Health Board, Tuomey Hospital Foundation Board, former president and sustaining member of the Sumter Junior Welfare League, former vice president of the Iris Festival Commission, former president and current member of The Forum, a women’s networking organization, and is an active member of Church of the Ascension in Hagood, SC.

Mary and her husband, Hunter, have been married for 37 years and have one son and two spoiled dogs.

David Wasson

David Wasson, Jr.

South Carolina Power Team Board of Trustees
President and Chief Executive Officer
Laurens Electric Cooperative, Inc.


David Wasson is the President and CEO of Laurens Electric Cooperative in Laurens, South Carolina.

He attended Clemson University where he received his Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering. He graduated in 1967 and went on to attend the University of South Carolina where he obtained his MBA.

He serves on various boards to include the Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina, New Horizon Electric Cooperative and the Central Electric Cooperative Board. He previously served the NRECA Board of Directors from 1989-1999, the NRUCFC Board from 2006-2012 and the New Horizon Board from 2005-2008.

Let's Connect.

Sign up below for our emails.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
en_USEnglish