Ce que nous faisons

Programmes financiers

La South Carolina Power Team propose une variété de programmes financiers pour soutenir la mission de création d'emplois, d'investissements et de charge électrique sur le territoire de la coopérative électrique. Ces programmes peuvent aider une industrie coopérative, communautaire, nouvelle ou en expansion dans de multiples facettes du processus de développement économique, de la préparation des professionnels du développement économique et des dirigeants communautaires, à l'aide aux efforts de développement de produits au sein d'une communauté ou d'un territoire coopératif, et finalement à l'offre d'assistance à un potentiel membre commercial ou industriel qui s'implante ou s'étend sur le territoire de la coopérative d'électricité.

Fonds d'avancement du site (SAF)

Anciennement appelées «SCEDIF Catégorie C», les subventions SAF sont disponibles pour les coopératives et les entités de développement économique pour une assistance technique telle que des études de faisabilité, des évaluations environnementales et des plans d'utilisation des terres.

Investi via SAF
$2,248 millions

Fonds de préparation du site (SRF)

Les subventions du SRF fournissent un financement aux communautés desservies par les coopératives d'électricité pour l'amélioration de sites et de bâtiments de développement économique à très haute valeur. Plus précisément, ces projets ont un fort potentiel de retour sur investissement immédiat ou à court terme pour la création d'emplois, l'investissement en capital et la consommation électrique.

Le personnel de la South Carolina Power Team gère les approbations de financement et les priorités pour les subventions. Les fonds de subvention sont jumelés au moins un pour un par le projet.

Investi
$50M+
Approuvé
39
Financement combiné
$240M+

Fonds de recrutement et d'expansion des coopératives (CoRE)

Anciennement appelées «SCEDIF Catégorie B», les subventions CoRE sont utilisées pour aider à l'implantation ou à l'expansion réelle d'entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles spécifiques et identifiables. Parmi les autres objectifs importants figurent la création d'emplois, les investissements en capital projetés et la demande d'électricité. Ces fonds peuvent être affectés à la compensation des besoins critiques du projet.

Les fonds de cette catégorie sont doublés par des coopératives individuelles.

Fonds CoRE investis
$23,2 millions

$100,000

Les coopératives d'électricité de Caroline du Sud s'engagent à faciliter l'investissement et l'expansion des industries et des entreprises qu'elles desservent. À partir d'un fonds initial de $100 000, les premières subventions de la nouvelle incitation à la rétention et à l'expansion des entreprises seront accordées en 2022.

Incitation à la rétention et à l'expansion des entreprises

The Business Retention & Expansion Upskilling Incentive offers reimbursements for a portion of documented out-of-pocket costs incurred to train existing employees on new/upgraded equipment. It is available to existing commercial consumers of South Carolina’s electric cooperatives. The fund is administered by South Carolina Power Team staff. For more information, email BRE Manager, Andrew Folks.

$10,000

Chaque année, la South Carolina Power Team met à disposition jusqu'à $10,000 en bourses de développement professionnel.

Initiative de développement professionnel

Offre des bourses aux professionnels du développement économique pour suivre le cours de développement économique de base (BEDC), l'Institut de développement économique SC (EDI), les cours IEDC et le symposium avancé SC.

$75,000

Chaque année, la South Carolina Power Team met à disposition jusqu'à $75 000 dans des initiatives de planification stratégique.

Initiative de planification stratégique

Utilisé pour aider les agences de développement économique du comté et de la région à employer un consultant professionnel pour créer :

  1. un plan stratégique de développement économique;
  2. une étude sur l'industrie cible ; et/ou
  3. un plan de commercialisation.

Ressources de votre équipe :

James

James "Jamie" W. Frost, II, Î.-P.-É.

Vice-président principal Préparation de la communauté

R. Andrew Folks

R. Andrew Folks

Responsable de la rétention et de l'expansion des affaires

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Vice-président principal, Affaires mondiales

Connectons-nous.

Inscrivez-vous ci-dessous pour recevoir nos e-mails.

« * » indique les champs nécessaires

Ce champ est à des fins de validation et doit rester inchangé.
fr_FRFrench

What We Do

Financial Programs

The South Carolina Power Team offers a variety of financial programs to support the mission of creating jobs, investment and electric load in electric cooperative territory. These programs can assist a cooperative, community, new or expanding industry in multiple facets of the economic development process from preparing economic development professional and community leaders, to assisting in product development efforts within a community or cooperative territory, and ultimately offering assistance to a prospective commercial or industrial member locating or expanding in electric cooperative territory.

Site Advancement Fund (SAF)

Formerly referred to as “SCEDIF Category C”, SAF grants are available to cooperatives and economic development entities for technical assistance such as feasibility studies, environmental assessments and land use plans.

Invested Through SAF
$2.248 Million

Site Readiness Fund (SRF)

The SRF grants provide funding for communities served by the electric cooperatives to use for the improvement of very high value economic development sites and buildings. Specifically, these projects have strong potential for an immediate or short-term return on investment for job creation, capital investment and electric consumption.

The South Carolina Power Team staff manages the funding approvals and priorities for the grants. Grant funds are matched at least one to one by the project.

Invested
$50M+
Approved
39
Combined Funding
$240M+

Cooperative Recruitment & Expansion Fund (CoRE)

Formerly referred to as “SCEDIF Category B,” CoRE grants are used to aid in the actual location or expansion of specific and identifiable industrial, commercial and institutional enterprises. Other significant goals include the creation of jobs, projected capital investment and demand for electricity. These funds can be allocated towards offsetting critical project needs.

Funds in this category are matched by individual cooperatives.

CoRE Funds Invested
$23.2 Million

$100,000

South Carolina’s electric cooperatives are committed to making it easier for the industries and businesses they serve to invest and expand. From an initial fund of $100,000, the first grants from the new Business Retention and Expansion Upskilling Incentive will be made in 2022.

Business Retention & Expansion Upskilling Incentive

The Business Retention & Expansion Upskilling Incentive offers reimbursements for a portion of documented out-of-pocket costs incurred to train existing employees on new/upgraded equipment. It is available to existing industrial/commercial consumers of South Carolina’s electric cooperatives. The fund is administered by South Carolina Power Team staff. For more information, email BRE Manager, Andrew Folks.

$10,000

Annually, the South Carolina Power Team makes available up to $10,000 in Professional Development Scholarships.

Professional Development Initiative

Offers scholarships for economic development professionals to attend the Basic Economic Development Course (BEDC), the SC Economic Development Institute (EDI), IEDC courses and the SC Advanced Symposium.

$75,000

Annually, the South Carolina Power Team makes available up to $75,000 in Strategic Planning Initiatives .

Strategic Planning Initiative

Used to assist county and regional economic development agencies in employing a professional consultant to create:

  1. an Economic Development Strategic Plan;
  2. a Target Industry Study; and/or
  3. a Marketing Plan.

Your Team Resources:

James

James “Jamie” W. Frost, II, P.E.

Senior Vice President Community Preparedness

R. Andrew Folks

R. Andrew Folks

Business Retention and Expansion Manager

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Global Business

Let's Connect.

Sign up below for our emails.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
en_USEnglish