Was wir tun

Finanzprogramme

Das South Carolina Power Team bietet eine Vielzahl von Finanzprogrammen an, um die Mission der Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen, Investitionen und elektrischer Last auf dem Gebiet der Elektrogenossenschaft zu unterstützen. Diese Programme können eine Genossenschaft, Gemeinschaft, neue oder expandierende Industrie in mehreren Aspekten des wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungsprozesses unterstützen, von der Vorbereitung von Wirtschaftsentwicklungsfachleuten und Gemeinschaftsführern über die Unterstützung bei Produktentwicklungsbemühungen innerhalb einer Gemeinschaft oder eines Genossenschaftsgebiets bis hin zum Angebot von Unterstützung für Interessenten gewerbliches oder industrielles Mitglied, das sich im Gebiet der Elektrogenossenschaft ansiedelt oder expandiert.

Site Advancement Fund (SAF)

Früher als „SCEDIF-Kategorie C“ bezeichnet, stehen SAF-Zuschüsse Genossenschaften und Wirtschaftsentwicklungseinrichtungen für technische Unterstützung wie Machbarkeitsstudien, Umweltbewertungen und Landnutzungspläne zur Verfügung.

Über SAF investiert
$2,248 Millionen

Site Readiness Fund (SRF)

Die SRF-Zuschüsse stellen Finanzierungen für Gemeinden bereit, die von den Stromgenossenschaften versorgt werden, um sie für die Verbesserung von Standorten und Gebäuden für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung von sehr hohem Wert zu verwenden. Insbesondere diese Projekte haben ein starkes Potenzial für eine sofortige oder kurzfristige Kapitalrendite für die Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen, Kapitalinvestitionen und den Stromverbrauch.

Die Mitarbeiter des South Carolina Power Teams verwalten die Finanzierungsgenehmigungen und Prioritäten für die Zuschüsse. Zuschussmittel werden mindestens eins zu eins durch das Projekt abgeglichen.

Investiert
$50M+
Zugelassen
39
Kombinierte Finanzierung
$240M+

Kooperativer Rekrutierungs- und Expansionsfonds (CoRE)

Früher als „SCEDIF-Kategorie B“ bezeichnet, werden CoRE-Zuschüsse verwendet, um den tatsächlichen Standort oder die Expansion bestimmter und identifizierbarer industrieller, kommerzieller und institutioneller Unternehmen zu unterstützen. Weitere wichtige Ziele sind die Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen, geplante Kapitalinvestitionen und die Stromnachfrage. Diese Mittel können dem Ausgleich kritischer Projektbedürfnisse zugewiesen werden.

Die Mittel dieser Kategorie werden von einzelnen Genossenschaften ergänzt.

Investierte CoRE-Fonds
$23,2 Millionen

$100,000

Die Stromgenossenschaften von South Carolina setzen sich dafür ein, es den Industrien und Unternehmen, denen sie dienen, zu erleichtern, zu investieren und zu expandieren. Aus einem anfänglichen Fonds von $100.000 werden die ersten Zuschüsse aus dem neuen Business Retention and Expansion Upskilling Incentive im Jahr 2022 vergeben.

Weiterbildungs-Incentive zur Geschäftserhaltung und -erweiterung

The Business Retention & Expansion Upskilling Incentive offers reimbursements for a portion of documented out-of-pocket costs incurred to train existing employees on new/upgraded equipment. It is available to existing commercial consumers of South Carolina’s electric cooperatives. The fund is administered by South Carolina Power Team staff. For more information, email BRE Manager, Andrew Folks.

$10,000

Jährlich stellt das South Carolina Power Team bis zu $10.000 an Stipendien für die berufliche Entwicklung zur Verfügung.

Berufsbildende Initiative

Bietet Stipendien für Wirtschaftsentwicklungsexperten zur Teilnahme am Basic Economic Development Course (BEDC), am SC Economic Development Institute (EDI), an IEDC-Kursen und am SC Advanced Symposium.

$75,000

Jährlich stellt das South Carolina Power Team bis zu $75.000 für strategische Planungsinitiativen zur Verfügung.

Strategische Planungsinitiative

Wird verwendet, um Kreis- und regionale Wirtschaftsentwicklungsagenturen bei der Einstellung eines professionellen Beraters zu unterstützen, um Folgendes zu erstellen:

  1. ein strategischer Plan für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung;
  2. eine Zielbranchenstudie; und/oder
  3. ein Marketingplan.

Ihre Teamressourcen:

James

James „Jamie“ W. Frost, II, PE

Senior Vice President Community Preparedness

R. Andrew Folks

R. Andrew Folks

Geschäftsbindungs- und Expansionsmanager

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Global Business

Lassen Sie uns verbinden.

Melden Sie sich unten für unsere E-Mails an.

*“ zeigt erforderliche Felder an

Dieses Feld dient Validierungszwecken und sollte unverändert bleiben.
de_DEGerman

What We Do

Financial Programs

The South Carolina Power Team offers a variety of financial programs to support the mission of creating jobs, investment and electric load in electric cooperative territory. These programs can assist a cooperative, community, new or expanding industry in multiple facets of the economic development process from preparing economic development professional and community leaders, to assisting in product development efforts within a community or cooperative territory, and ultimately offering assistance to a prospective commercial or industrial member locating or expanding in electric cooperative territory.

Site Advancement Fund (SAF)

Formerly referred to as “SCEDIF Category C”, SAF grants are available to cooperatives and economic development entities for technical assistance such as feasibility studies, environmental assessments and land use plans.

Invested Through SAF
$2.248 Million

Site Readiness Fund (SRF)

The SRF grants provide funding for communities served by the electric cooperatives to use for the improvement of very high value economic development sites and buildings. Specifically, these projects have strong potential for an immediate or short-term return on investment for job creation, capital investment and electric consumption.

The South Carolina Power Team staff manages the funding approvals and priorities for the grants. Grant funds are matched at least one to one by the project.

Invested
$50M+
Approved
39
Combined Funding
$240M+

Cooperative Recruitment & Expansion Fund (CoRE)

Formerly referred to as “SCEDIF Category B,” CoRE grants are used to aid in the actual location or expansion of specific and identifiable industrial, commercial and institutional enterprises. Other significant goals include the creation of jobs, projected capital investment and demand for electricity. These funds can be allocated towards offsetting critical project needs.

Funds in this category are matched by individual cooperatives.

CoRE Funds Invested
$23.2 Million

$100,000

South Carolina’s electric cooperatives are committed to making it easier for the industries and businesses they serve to invest and expand. From an initial fund of $100,000, the first grants from the new Business Retention and Expansion Upskilling Incentive will be made in 2022.

Business Retention & Expansion Upskilling Incentive

The Business Retention & Expansion Upskilling Incentive offers reimbursements for a portion of documented out-of-pocket costs incurred to train existing employees on new/upgraded equipment. It is available to existing industrial/commercial consumers of South Carolina’s electric cooperatives. The fund is administered by South Carolina Power Team staff. For more information, email BRE Manager, Andrew Folks.

$10,000

Annually, the South Carolina Power Team makes available up to $10,000 in Professional Development Scholarships.

Professional Development Initiative

Offers scholarships for economic development professionals to attend the Basic Economic Development Course (BEDC), the SC Economic Development Institute (EDI), IEDC courses and the SC Advanced Symposium.

$75,000

Annually, the South Carolina Power Team makes available up to $75,000 in Strategic Planning Initiatives .

Strategic Planning Initiative

Used to assist county and regional economic development agencies in employing a professional consultant to create:

  1. an Economic Development Strategic Plan;
  2. a Target Industry Study; and/or
  3. a Marketing Plan.

Your Team Resources:

James

James “Jamie” W. Frost, II, P.E.

Senior Vice President Community Preparedness

R. Andrew Folks

R. Andrew Folks

Business Retention and Expansion Manager

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Global Business

Let's Connect.

Sign up below for our emails.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
en_USEnglish