L'équipe de puissance

James A. Chávez

Président et PDG
803.605.0643
803.978.7643

Dès l'instant où South Carolina Power Team a été présenté à James, il savait que son cheminement de carrière l'avait préparé à diriger l'organisation en tant que président et chef de la direction. Avec une expérience de 20 ans de succès au service des communautés suburbaines, de deuxième niveau et rurales en tant que professionnel de la chambre de commerce et du développement économique, James était particulièrement bien préparé pour servir l'équipe Power.

Originaire d'Albuquerque, au Nouveau-Mexique, James est diplômé de l'Université du Nouveau-Mexique avec un baccalauréat ès sciences en petite enfance. James a commencé sa carrière dans un hôpital pour enfants local, avec l'intention de poursuivre une maîtrise en administration hospitalière. Appelez cela le hasard ou le destin, lorsqu'un ami lui a offert l'opportunité de travailler dans le développement économique avec la chambre de commerce de Leadville, Colorado, cela a changé son cours et a commencé sa carrière de près de 30 ans dans le développement économique. Par la suite, James a occupé diverses fonctions de direction exécutive pour des organisations de développement économique dans les comtés de Cobb et de Tift, en Géorgie, et à Clarksville, dans le Tennessee.

En rejoignant la South Carolina Power Team à l'automne 2013, James s'est aventuré à rencontrer personnellement plus de 130 parties prenantes au cours de ses 100 premiers jours. De ces conversations individuelles a émergé le cadre du plan stratégique de l'équipe d'électricité de la Caroline du Sud, qui a fourni des ressources pour faire des coopératives électriques de la Caroline du Sud un partenaire essentiel pour la croissance et le développement. Avec James à la barre, soutenu par un conseil entièrement solidaire, un plan stratégique a été adopté en janvier 2014. Essentiel à la croissance globale et à l'avenir de l'organisation, James est chargé de la mise en œuvre de la stratégie.

Depuis l'adoption du Plan stratégique, les coopératives d'électricité ont joué un rôle clé dans l'attraction de $9 milliards d'investissements en capital et de 36 933 emplois en Caroline du Sud.

James, is an avid fisherman of both fresh and salt water.  He also is a committed road and gravel cyclist, and recently discovered a passion for ultra endurance events.  James, along with 22 other cyclists, recently completed a 640 mile ride in seven days in an effort to raise awareness about heart disease and stroke with electric cooperative employees. James lives in Columbia, SC with his wife, Stevie. Together, they have four adult children, and three grandchildren. He and his wife love cooking, street food and travel.

« La création d'une nouvelle industrie qui offre de meilleures opportunités d'emploi,
pour beaucoup, cela peut signifier qu'un membre de la famille a son premier bien-payé
travail."

Faits personnels

Ce que les autres disent de James

est engageant, amusant et a un certain charisme à son sujet.

James aime…

sa famille et l'opportunité que sa profession lui a donnée de servir les communautés.

Son temps le plus précieux est passé…

passer du temps avec sa femme et ses amis, faire du vélo et cuisiner.

Faits intéressants…

ses héros culinaires sont Anthony Bourdain et Andrew Zimmern - quand James voyage, il n'y a rien qu'il aime mieux que de marcher dans les rues et de manger de la nourriture de rue locale. James aime raconter l'histoire de l'écrasement de son mariage à Central Park par "John Boy Walton".

Qui était James à l'époque…

travaillé avec des parents et des nourrissons dans un hôpital pour enfants et avait prévu de poursuivre une carrière dans l'administration hospitalière.

Qui nous sommes

Rencontrez les autres

Rebecca M. Breland

Rebecca M. Breland, Î.-P.-É.

Directeur du développement du site

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Vice-président principal, Affaires mondiales

R. Andrew Folks

R. Andrew Folks

Responsable de la rétention et de l'expansion des affaires

James

James "Jamie" W. Frost, II, Î.-P.-É.

Vice-président principal Préparation de la communauté

Amy Hansen

Amy Hansen

Adjointe exécutive et responsable des opérations

Marc  Metcalf

Marc Metcalf

Chef de projet senior

Angelyn T. Smith

Angelyn T.Smith

Chef de projet senior

Caroline A. Warner

Caroline A.Warner

Directeur du développement communautaire

Connectons-nous.

Inscrivez-vous ci-dessous pour recevoir nos e-mails.

« * » indique les champs nécessaires

Ce champ est à des fins de validation et doit rester inchangé.
fr_FRFrench

The Power Team

James A. Chavez

President & CEO
803.605.0643
803.978.7643

From the instant South Carolina Power Team was introduced to James he knew his career path had prepared him to lead the organization as President and CEO. With a 20 year track record of success in serving suburban, second tier and rural communities as a chamber of commerce and economic development professional, James was uniquely prepared to serve the Power Team.

A native of Albuquerque, New Mexico, James graduated from the University of New Mexico with a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood.  James began his career at a local children’s hospital, with the intention of pursuing a master’s degree in hospital administration. Call it chance or fate, when a friend presented an opportunity for him to work in economic development with the Chamber of Commerce in Leadville, Colorado, it changed his course and began his nearly 30-year career in economic development. Following, James worked in various executive leadership capacities for economic development organizations in Cobb County and Tift County, Georgia and Clarksville, Tennessee.

Upon joining the South Carolina Power Team in the fall of 2013, James ventured out to personally meet with over 130 stakeholders within his first 100 days. From these one-on-one conversations emerged the framework for the South Carolina Power Team Strategic Blueprint, which provided resources to make South Carolina’s electric cooperatives an essential partner for growth and development.  With James at the helm, backed by a fully supportive board, a Strategic Blueprint was adopted in January 2014. Essential to the overall growth and future of the organization, James is charged with the strategy’s implementation.

Since adopting the Strategic Blueprint, the electric cooperatives have played a key role in the attraction of $9 billion in capital investment and 36,933 jobs to South Carolina.

James, is an avid fisherman of both fresh and salt water.  He also is a committed road and gravel cyclist, and recently discovered a passion for ultra endurance events.  James, along with 22 other cyclists, recently completed a 640 mile ride in seven days in an effort to raise awareness about heart disease and stroke with electric cooperative employees. James lives in Columbia, SC with his wife, Stevie. Together, they have four adult children, and three grandchildren. He and his wife love cooking, street food and travel.

“The establishment of a new industry that brings better job opportunities,
for many, may mean a family member having their first well-paying
job.”

Personal Facts

Things other people say about James

is engaging, fun and has a certain charisma about him.

James loves…

his family and the opportunity his profession has given him to serve communities.

His most precious time is spent…

spending time with his wife and friends, cycling, and cooking.

Interesting Facts…

his culinary heroes are Anthony Bourdain & Andrew Zimmern – when James travels there is nothing he enjoys better than walking the streets and eating local street food. James enjoys telling the story about having his Central Park wedding crashed by “John Boy Walton.”

Who James was back then…

worked with parents and infants in a children’s hospital and had planned to pursue a career in hospital administration.

Who We Are

Meet the Others

Rebecca M. Breland

Rebecca M. Breland, P.E.

Director of Site Development

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Global Business

R. Andrew Folks

R. Andrew Folks

Business Retention and Expansion Manager

James

James “Jamie” W. Frost, II, P.E.

Senior Vice President Community Preparedness

Amy Hansen

Amy Hansen

Executive Assistant and Operations Manager

Marc  Metcalf

Marc Metcalf

Senior Project Manager

Angelyn T. Smith

Angelyn T. Smith

Senior Project Manager

Caroline A. Warner

Caroline A. Warner

Director of Community Development

Let's Connect.

Sign up below for our emails.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
en_USEnglish