Силовая команда

Джеймс А. Чавес

Президент и генеральный директор
803.605.0643
803.978.7643

С того момента, как Джеймсу представили South Carolina Power Team, он понял, что его карьера подготовила его к тому, чтобы возглавить организацию в качестве президента и главного исполнительного директора. Обладая 20-летним опытом успешного обслуживания пригородных, второстепенных и сельских общин в качестве специалиста торговой палаты и экономического развития, Джеймс был уникальным образом подготовлен для работы в Power Team.

Уроженец Альбукерке, штат Нью-Мексико, Джеймс окончил Университет Нью-Мексико со степенью бакалавра наук в раннем детстве. Джеймс начал свою карьеру в местной детской больнице с намерением получить степень магистра в области управления больницами. Назовите это случайностью или судьбой, когда друг предоставил ему возможность работать в области экономического развития в Торговой палате в Лидвилле, штат Колорадо, он изменил свой курс и начал свою почти 30-летнюю карьеру в области экономического развития. После этого Джеймс работал на различных руководящих должностях в организациях экономического развития в округах Кобб и Тифт, штат Джорджия, и в Кларксвилле, штат Теннесси.

Присоединившись к команде South Carolina Power Team осенью 2013 года, Джеймс рискнул лично встретиться с более чем 130 заинтересованными сторонами в течение первых 100 дней. Из этих личных бесед возникла основа для стратегического проекта South Carolina Power Team, который предоставил ресурсы, чтобы сделать электрические кооперативы Южной Каролины важным партнером для роста и развития. Во главе с Джеймсом и при поддержке совета директоров в январе 2014 года был принят Стратегический план. Джеймсу поручено реализовать стратегию, необходимую для общего роста и будущего организации.

С момента принятия Стратегического плана электрические кооперативы сыграли ключевую роль в привлечении $9 миллиардов капиталовложений и создании 36 933 рабочих мест в Южной Каролине.

James, is an avid fisherman of both fresh and salt water.  He also is a committed road and gravel cyclist, and recently discovered a passion for ultra endurance events.  James, along with 22 other cyclists, recently completed a 640 mile ride in seven days in an effort to raise awareness about heart disease and stroke with electric cooperative employees. James lives in Columbia, SC with his wife, Stevie. Together, they have four adult children, and three grandchildren. He and his wife love cooking, street food and travel.

«Создание новой отрасли, обеспечивающей лучшие возможности для трудоустройства,
для многих может означать, что у члена семьи появился первый хорошо оплачиваемый
работа."

Личные факты

Что другие люди говорят о Джеймсе

привлекателен, весел и обладает определенной харизмой.

Джеймс любит…

его семья и возможность, которую его профессия дала ему служить обществу.

Его самое драгоценное время уходит…

проводить время с женой и друзьями, кататься на велосипеде и готовить.

Интересные факты…

его кулинарные герои — Энтони Бурден и Эндрю Циммерн. Когда Джеймс путешествует, нет ничего лучше, чем гулять по улицам и есть местную уличную еду. Джеймсу нравится рассказывать историю о том, как его свадьбу в Центральном парке сорвал «Джон Бой Уолтон».

Кем был Джеймс тогда…

работал с родителями и младенцами в детской больнице и планировал продолжить карьеру в администрации больницы.

Кто мы есть

Познакомьтесь с другими

Rebecca M. Breland

Ребекка М. Бреланд, PE

Директор по развитию сайта

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Уоррен А. Дарби-младший

Старший вице-президент по глобальному бизнесу

R. Andrew Folks

Р. Эндрю Фолкс

Менеджер по сохранению и расширению бизнеса

James

Джеймс «Джейми» В. Фрост, II, PE

Старший вице-президент по обеспечению готовности сообщества

Amy Hansen

Amy Hansen

Помощник руководителя и операционный менеджер

Marc  Metcalf

Marc Metcalf

Старший менеджер проектов

Angelyn T. Smith

Анджелин Т. Смит

Старший менеджер проектов

Caroline A. Warner

Кэролайн А. Уорнер

Директор по развитию сообщества

Подключаемся.

Подпишитесь ниже на наши электронные письма.

"*"обозначает обязательные поля

Это поле предназначено для проверки и должно быть оставлено без изменений.
ru_RURussian

The Power Team

James A. Chavez

President & CEO
803.605.0643
803.978.7643

From the instant South Carolina Power Team was introduced to James he knew his career path had prepared him to lead the organization as President and CEO. With a 20 year track record of success in serving suburban, second tier and rural communities as a chamber of commerce and economic development professional, James was uniquely prepared to serve the Power Team.

A native of Albuquerque, New Mexico, James graduated from the University of New Mexico with a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood.  James began his career at a local children’s hospital, with the intention of pursuing a master’s degree in hospital administration. Call it chance or fate, when a friend presented an opportunity for him to work in economic development with the Chamber of Commerce in Leadville, Colorado, it changed his course and began his nearly 30-year career in economic development. Following, James worked in various executive leadership capacities for economic development organizations in Cobb County and Tift County, Georgia and Clarksville, Tennessee.

Upon joining the South Carolina Power Team in the fall of 2013, James ventured out to personally meet with over 130 stakeholders within his first 100 days. From these one-on-one conversations emerged the framework for the South Carolina Power Team Strategic Blueprint, which provided resources to make South Carolina’s electric cooperatives an essential partner for growth and development.  With James at the helm, backed by a fully supportive board, a Strategic Blueprint was adopted in January 2014. Essential to the overall growth and future of the organization, James is charged with the strategy’s implementation.

Since adopting the Strategic Blueprint, the electric cooperatives have played a key role in the attraction of $9 billion in capital investment and 36,933 jobs to South Carolina.

James, is an avid fisherman of both fresh and salt water.  He also is a committed road and gravel cyclist, and recently discovered a passion for ultra endurance events.  James, along with 22 other cyclists, recently completed a 640 mile ride in seven days in an effort to raise awareness about heart disease and stroke with electric cooperative employees. James lives in Columbia, SC with his wife, Stevie. Together, they have four adult children, and three grandchildren. He and his wife love cooking, street food and travel.

“The establishment of a new industry that brings better job opportunities,
for many, may mean a family member having their first well-paying
job.”

Personal Facts

Things other people say about James

is engaging, fun and has a certain charisma about him.

James loves…

his family and the opportunity his profession has given him to serve communities.

His most precious time is spent…

spending time with his wife and friends, cycling, and cooking.

Interesting Facts…

his culinary heroes are Anthony Bourdain & Andrew Zimmern – when James travels there is nothing he enjoys better than walking the streets and eating local street food. James enjoys telling the story about having his Central Park wedding crashed by “John Boy Walton.”

Who James was back then…

worked with parents and infants in a children’s hospital and had planned to pursue a career in hospital administration.

Who We Are

Meet the Others

Rebecca M. Breland

Rebecca M. Breland, P.E.

Director of Site Development

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Global Business

R. Andrew Folks

R. Andrew Folks

Business Retention and Expansion Manager

James

James “Jamie” W. Frost, II, P.E.

Senior Vice President Community Preparedness

Amy Hansen

Amy Hansen

Executive Assistant and Operations Manager

Marc  Metcalf

Marc Metcalf

Senior Project Manager

Angelyn T. Smith

Angelyn T. Smith

Senior Project Manager

Caroline A. Warner

Caroline A. Warner

Director of Community Development

Let's Connect.

Sign up below for our emails.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
en_USEnglish