电力团队

詹姆斯·A·查韦斯

总裁兼首席执行官
803.605.0643
803.978.7643

从南卡罗来纳电力团队被介绍给詹姆斯的那一刻起,他就知道他的职业道路已经为他作为总裁兼首席执行官领导该组织做好了准备。作为商会和经济发展专业人士,詹姆斯在为郊区、二线和农村社区服务方面拥有 20 年的成功记录,他为服务电力团队做好了独特的准备。

詹姆斯出生于新墨西哥州阿尔伯克基,毕业于新墨西哥大学,获得幼儿科学学士学位。詹姆斯的职业生涯始于当地一家儿童医院,旨在攻读医院管理硕士学位。不管是机遇还是命运,当一位朋友为他提供了在科罗拉多州莱德维尔的商会从事经济发展工作的机会时,这改变了他的道路,开始了他近 30 年的经济发展职业生涯。随后,詹姆斯在佐治亚州科布县和蒂夫特县以及田纳西州克拉克斯维尔的经济发展组织担任各种行政领导职务。

在 2013 年秋季加入南卡罗来纳州电力团队后,詹姆斯在前 100 天内冒险亲自会见了 130 多名利益相关者。从这些一对一的对话中,形成了南卡罗来纳电力团队战略蓝图的框架,该框架提供了资源,使南卡罗来纳的电力合作社成为增长和发展的重要合作伙伴。在詹姆斯的掌舵下,在董事会的全力支持下,战略蓝图于 2014 年 1 月通过。对于组织的整体发展和未来至关重要,詹姆斯负责战略的实施。

自采用战略蓝图以来,电力合作社在为南卡罗来纳州吸引 $90 亿资本投资和 36,933 个工作岗位方面发挥了关键作用。

James, is an avid fisherman of both fresh and salt water.  He also is a committed road and gravel cyclist, and recently discovered a passion for ultra endurance events.  James, along with 22 other cyclists, recently completed a 640 mile ride in seven days in an effort to raise awareness about heart disease and stroke with electric cooperative employees. James lives in Columbia, SC with his wife, Stevie. Together, they have four adult children, and three grandchildren. He and his wife love cooking, street food and travel.

“建立一个带来更好就业机会的新产业,
对许多人来说,这可能意味着家庭成员有了他们的第一个高薪
工作。”

个人事实

其他人对詹姆斯的评价

很吸引人,很有趣,并且对他有一定的魅力。

詹姆斯爱...

他的家人和他的职业给他服务社区的机会。

他最宝贵的时间都花在了……

花时间与妻子和朋友在一起,骑自行车和做饭。

有趣的事实…

他的烹饪英雄是 Anthony Bourdain 和 Andrew Zimmern——当詹姆斯旅行时,没有什么比走在街上和吃当地街头小吃更让他享受的了。詹姆斯喜欢讲述他的中央公园婚礼被“约翰男孩沃尔顿”破坏的故事。

那时的詹姆斯是谁……

在儿童医院与父母和婴儿一起工作,并计划从事医院管理工作。

我们是谁

认识其他人

Rebecca M. Breland

丽贝卡·M·布雷兰,体育

网站开发总监

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

全球业务高级副总裁

R. Andrew Folks

R.安德鲁·福克斯

业务保留和扩展经理

James

James “Jamie” W. Frost, II, PE

社区准备高级副总裁

Amy Hansen

Amy Hansen

行政助理和运营经理

Marc  Metcalf

Marc Metcalf

高级项目经理

Angelyn T. Smith

安吉琳·T·史密斯

高级项目经理

Caroline A. Warner

卡罗琳·A·华纳

社区发展总监

让我们连接。

在下面注册我们的电子邮件。

"*" indicates required fields

此字段用于验证目的,应保持不变。
zh_CNChinese

The Power Team

James A. Chavez

President & CEO
803.605.0643
803.978.7643

From the instant South Carolina Power Team was introduced to James he knew his career path had prepared him to lead the organization as President and CEO. With a 20 year track record of success in serving suburban, second tier and rural communities as a chamber of commerce and economic development professional, James was uniquely prepared to serve the Power Team.

A native of Albuquerque, New Mexico, James graduated from the University of New Mexico with a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood.  James began his career at a local children’s hospital, with the intention of pursuing a master’s degree in hospital administration. Call it chance or fate, when a friend presented an opportunity for him to work in economic development with the Chamber of Commerce in Leadville, Colorado, it changed his course and began his nearly 30-year career in economic development. Following, James worked in various executive leadership capacities for economic development organizations in Cobb County and Tift County, Georgia and Clarksville, Tennessee.

Upon joining the South Carolina Power Team in the fall of 2013, James ventured out to personally meet with over 130 stakeholders within his first 100 days. From these one-on-one conversations emerged the framework for the South Carolina Power Team Strategic Blueprint, which provided resources to make South Carolina’s electric cooperatives an essential partner for growth and development.  With James at the helm, backed by a fully supportive board, a Strategic Blueprint was adopted in January 2014. Essential to the overall growth and future of the organization, James is charged with the strategy’s implementation.

Since adopting the Strategic Blueprint, the electric cooperatives have played a key role in the attraction of $9 billion in capital investment and 36,933 jobs to South Carolina.

James, is an avid fisherman of both fresh and salt water.  He also is a committed road and gravel cyclist, and recently discovered a passion for ultra endurance events.  James, along with 22 other cyclists, recently completed a 640 mile ride in seven days in an effort to raise awareness about heart disease and stroke with electric cooperative employees. James lives in Columbia, SC with his wife, Stevie. Together, they have four adult children, and three grandchildren. He and his wife love cooking, street food and travel.

“The establishment of a new industry that brings better job opportunities,
for many, may mean a family member having their first well-paying
job.”

Personal Facts

Things other people say about James

is engaging, fun and has a certain charisma about him.

James loves…

his family and the opportunity his profession has given him to serve communities.

His most precious time is spent…

spending time with his wife and friends, cycling, and cooking.

Interesting Facts…

his culinary heroes are Anthony Bourdain & Andrew Zimmern – when James travels there is nothing he enjoys better than walking the streets and eating local street food. James enjoys telling the story about having his Central Park wedding crashed by “John Boy Walton.”

Who James was back then…

worked with parents and infants in a children’s hospital and had planned to pursue a career in hospital administration.

Who We Are

Meet the Others

Rebecca M. Breland

Rebecca M. Breland, P.E.

Director of Site Development

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Warren A. Darby, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Global Business

R. Andrew Folks

R. Andrew Folks

Business Retention and Expansion Manager

James

James “Jamie” W. Frost, II, P.E.

Senior Vice President Community Preparedness

Amy Hansen

Amy Hansen

Executive Assistant and Operations Manager

Marc  Metcalf

Marc Metcalf

Senior Project Manager

Angelyn T. Smith

Angelyn T. Smith

Senior Project Manager

Caroline A. Warner

Caroline A. Warner

Director of Community Development

Let's Connect.

Sign up below for our emails.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
en_USEnglish